Check Availability

Why book with us?
Click to Close
Marina dining
Outdoor Swimming
Outdoor Front Lawn
Indoor swimming pool
Reception
Reviews

Gold Coast Hotel Reviews

We love hearing how our guests enjoyed their experience.

Read on to discover what our past guests have enjoyed about their stay with us. We are thrilled to share their experiences with you!
If you've stayed with us write a review

Brilliance with an X

Second time of staying and recommended it to daughter and her husband's friends. They were here for the PanPac Crossfit again. Her husband was rapt as he reckons it's the biggest apartment they've ever stayed in.... AND IT IS! It's a nonsense but this has to be one of the best units/hotels we've stayed in and that includes five star hotels all over the world. We were on the 11th floor, room 34 and it was brilliant. Fantastic view of course and you might as well be slap bang on the beach. Couldn't believe it but this room has beautiful cornices which must have cost thousands extra. That, along with expensive shower and bath fittings, is worth the cost alone... we paid much less than daughter because we're experts in booking sites... heh heh. I very much doubt if it would happen again and I'm sure it must be a mistake but we were welcomed with a few "extras". As repeat customers? The hosts are really helpful and even allowed us a third key as my youngest daughter was driving us mad. Mentioned in my last review but the lifts are wonderfully fast which makes a huge difference when you're tired after the beach. Five pleasant minutes' walk from Tedder Avenue and all the poseur restaurants. Two minutes from a Subway and a pretty good wee cafe for breakfast. The surf club is a five minute walk and is pretty good. Excellent outdoor pool and terrific indoor pool with a spa bath which is actually properly hot. The sauna heats up pretty quickly and is good. I noticed a gym but $%^* for a game of soldiers, I'm too old for that. Summary: We love this place and cannot imagine us going anywhere else any time we're at Main Beach. A couple of suggestions: 1. We were former motel owners and a guest gave us a good review but mentioned the fact that we supplied two ply toilet paper. We changed to three ply as it doesn't cost much more and is heaps better. 2. Last time we stayed we got stressed trying to find our parking spot. Same this time. I know you give a wee map telling us where to go but we're idiots and couldn't work it out. Conclusion: Gonny put up some signs in the car park telling us which way the numbering goes? We'll be back as Xanadu is brilliant. 15/11/18

- Iain McLeod

Great Stay

Have been returning to Xanadu for a few years now sometime 4 times a year. Need I say more. Fabulous. 12/08/18

- Jan Wells

Superb

Our 6 night stay in a 13th floor apartment at the Xanadu was just superb. The apartment was very spacious, well-equipped and extremely clean. The views of the sea and the Main Beach suburb were stunning. We would highly recommend this apartment complex to others. Thanks for the fantastic stay which enabled us to escape the winter chills and rains of a NZ winter. 07/08/18

- John McKenzie

July 2018

Spectacular views with the sound of the ocean. Clean, tidy and spacious apartment. Highly recommend the Xanadu. 22/7/18

- Adam Withers

Will be back

We enjoyed our return visit, and were greeted with cookies on the dining table, which were most enjoyable. We loved our 5 night winter deal (even received a dinner voucher at Domani's restaurant (great food)). Great apartment with fantastic views. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay, even the weather obliged in winter. We will be back again. Thanks to the staff who were friendly and courteous. 27/6/18

- Ken & Kaye Hastings

Gwyn WANLESS

We really enjoyed our five night stay at Xanadu, and will definitely be back. The unit on 18th floor was spotless., and well equipped. The bed was really comfortable. The receptionists were excellent - Grace was especially helpful to us. We have been owners of Rental Units in the past, so are very aware of the presentation of the unit.

- Gwyn WANLESS

Looking forward to returning

As we said to manager...view is to die for. We stayed on a high floor, were very comfortable and fell in love with this resort. Staying at Xanadu feels more like you are a resident, very welcome and part of the community not just a guest. We know how it would feel to own a luxury apartment. We would say, in our opinion, this resort suits those who value privacy and a quiet location (Tedder Avenue is just beautiful). Would love to hear from resort following this review and we are planning our next reservation as we speak...looking forward to returning. We had a room on 24th floor. thank you,

- Cass Phillips and R Smith

We will definitely be back

Fantastic units great views very cleam and nice and big very friendly staff definitely recommend this resort. We will definitely be back!

- Katrina Templeman

We had a lovely time

Great facilities, clean and modern, spacious apartment. We had a lovely time.

- Kate

Highly Recommend Xanadu to family and friends

We have been coming to the Goldie for over 20 years and this is the first time at the Xanadu. From the time we booked our 5 day stay with the patient Karla, on arrival we were upgraded to the most beautiful unit on the 23 floor with the best views. The accommodation has everything that you could asked for, either a couple or family. We were so impressed with our experience we cut our Noosa visit short and returned to the Xanadu for another three nights. Once again we were spoilt and given a high level on the 21 floor, the best views and very comfortable accommodation. We would highly recommend Xanadu to family and friends. We will be returning again later in the year, we were so impressed

- Michael Grubnic

Very nice to hear the ocean

From 17th to 25th Nov. 2016 we stayed in Apt. 144 and we have enjoyed it very much. Great view, very clean 2 bedroom apt. and very comfortable. Very nice to hear the ocean when the doors were open. Staff at reception has been very friendly and helpful. Too many good reasons to come back again sometime in the future. We are from Germany and came up to Main Beach from Sydney and appreciated the atmosphere at the Gold Coast very much

- Willy Boelscher

Thank you Xanadu for the beautiful memories

Stayed at Xanadu for 2 weeks for our honeymoon! We had an apartment which was amazing! It was always clean, welcoming staff and friendly atmosphere! So relaxing and I would highly recommend staying here, you will not be let down! Glad we stayed here and i would definitely come back. Thank you Xanadu for the beautiful memories, and the amazing beach views and we really miss our morning runs on the beach and our main beach shops! Thank you!

- Julijana and Michael.

Very comfortable, clean and pleasant

Thank you for a very comfortable clean and pleasant 5 days, we will be back soon.

- Hannah Fuzi

Really great stay over the weekend

Really great stay over the weekend; will definitely make this resort one to return to. The location is fantastic - across the road is the beach, round the corner are lots of restaurants, Seaworld is less than a km away, a park next door.... Too cold (at 23 celcius) for us Queenslanders to try the pool but it looked good! Excellent ocean views, 2 balconies, 2 modern bathrooms, fully fitted kitchen with a good range of essential equipment. Comfortable beds and sofas, huge TV, wi-fi is an excellent speed and a good price for the number of days and devices, quiet air conditioning (when on). Towels fantastically soft. Lovely toiletries; even the toilet paper had a fragrance! We were exhausted from a full day at Dreamworld so didn't try the games room, tennis courts, sauna or library - next trip! Potential issues - only 1 car park (we only needed one so did not ask for another so I am unaware of options), and no on-site cafe / restaurant - but you are so close to many many options!

- Pelican

XANADU MAIN BEACH WAS FANTASTIC

We were looking for family friendly accommodation close to Movie World and Sea World. The whole experience at Xanadu Main Beach was fantastic. Not only were we in a great location, the customer service and resort facilities were brilliant. The rooms were roomy and well kept with modern furnishings. We will definately stay here again.

- kerri nash.

A COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE STAY

We just stayed at Xanadu for 5 nights and we loved it. Beautiful apartment with prefect views. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We will be coming back. Thank you!

- Alicia Mavin

GREAT PLACE TO STAY ON THE GOLD COAST

We had a very enjoyable stay at Xanadu Main Beach Resort. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with ocean view and it was very comfortable and had a lovely view. Enjoyed using the indoor pool and the tennis court and was great to be a walk across the road to the beach and a block away from the restaurant street (Tedder ave). Reception staff were very helpful and accommodating. Would highly recommend this place as a great place to stay on the Gold Coast. Thanks

- Danielle Deane

THANKS FOR THE MEMORIES

We've just got back to NZ after a 7 night stay at Xanadu - really impressive facility with great staff, great apartment and awesome view. Recommend it to all! Thanks for the memories,

- Lisa Swann

THANK YOU FOR MAKING XANADU OUR HOME

We have just completed another 3 day visit at your great hotel. My wife and myself have been coming now for the last 7 years and we stay about 4/5 times per year when we visit our daughter who lives in the Gold coast. Xanadu keeps looking the best and we especially enjoy the excellent service we get. This time was no exception from helping me to connect the Wi-Fi to getting me the football channel on Foxtel. Everything you do, you do with pleasure which we greatly appreciate. I just noticed the email with the specials and we will most certainly book our next 2 trips this week. Once again thank you for making Xanadu our home and look forward to seeing you soon seeing you soon. Thank you

- Bill van Poppel.

APARTMENTS ARE COMFORTABLE AND WELL APPOINTED

Our family stayed at Xanadu Resort for 8 days in January 2016 - rented 4 apartments. We all found that the apartments were comfortable and well appointed. Staff at Xanadu were most helpful, courteous and friendly. Any questions we had were promptly and efficiently dealt with. We would not hesitate to recommend the apartments should we be asked to be a reference. Thank you

- David Llewelyn

Will definitely stay again

Our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment was on the 21 st floor and the view was amazing. The apartment was modern, clean, spacious and well equipped. Check- in and check- out was so pleasingly easy. Location to beach, shops and eateries is all within walking distance. Will definitely stay again

- Kerryn Hill

HOTEL, VIEW, ROOM AND FACILITIES ARE GREAT

Hotel is nice. View is nice. Rooms are nice. Facilities are nice. Price is good. Front desk is very friendly. We deposited 200 dollars cash, which they returned after checkout.

- Yatinkumar bhakta

The rooms are brilliant!

We have stayed at Xanadu at 5 times for short weekends away and no matter what room or tower we have stayed in the rooms are brilliant. The staff are warm and welcoming and the views incredible. The close proximity to everything made dining out easy with so many restaurants in walking distance.

- Louise Flugge

We will definitely be back again

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We stayed recently for 7 nights and our only regret is we couldn't stay longer! The apartment was great and suited us perfectly. We could eat breakfast every morning on our balcony in the sun with an amazing view!. We used both swimming pools at least once a day - sometimes morning and night !, the parking was easy, the location was quiet and just over the road from the beach and we could walk 2 blocks to Tedder Ave for all our meals, groceries etc. It was great to have a functional kitchen and the laundry got a work out with towels, bathers etc constantly and the staff were always helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back again! It made our family holiday absolutely perfect ! thank you

- Anna Peach

Fabulous Apartment

Our family (with 8 year-old) stayed in a Xanadu North 2 bedroom superior apartment--an ideal family option. Clean, bright, uncluttered, elegant, and well-equipped sum up our fabulous apartment. Views of Main Beach were stunning from our 20th floor balcony. We'd strongly recommend the laid-back, suburban Main Beach location of Xanadu, as opposed to the hustle and bustle of downtown Surfers Paradise. We were just a short stroll away from beautiful (and patrolled) surf beaches, as well as amazing fine dining on nearby Tedder Avenue. Even Marina Mirage up-market shopping/dining and Sea World were in reasonable walking distance. Karla, at reception, was friendly and most helpful throughout our stay. Our stay was truly a great holiday to be remembered. Thanks

- Bernard Gunther

Holidayed at Xanadu and loved it

Just spent six days at Xanadu and loved it, spacious apartment, quiet, clean, easy access to other parts of gold coast. Parking, fantastic views, would definetly stay again.

- Sue Kevin

Write a Testimonial

Did you enjoy your visit to Xanadu Main Beach Resort ?

We strive to provide quality services to each individual guest at a personalised level, your feedback means the world to us and helps us to improve our level of service.

Exclusively For You

When you book with us

Lowest Price Guaranteed

If you can find a better rate online we guarantee to match it when you book directly with us.

Your Included Extras

FREE parking
FREE wifi
FREE tennis

Priority Room Selection

Want to be on the 16th floor and have ocean views? Book directly with us and receive priority room selection.

Book Now
Close Popup

Exclusive specials and latest news and events